Oklahoma House passes sovereignty bill, sets path for other states

WorldNetDaily reports:

Oklahoma’s House of Representatives is the first legislative body to pass a state sovereignty resolution this year under the terms of the Tenth Amendment.

The Oklahoma House of Representatives passed House Joint Resolution 1003 Feb. 18 by a wide margin, 83 to 13, resolving, “That the State of Oklahoma hereby claims sovereignty under the Tenth Amendment to the Constitution of the United States over all powers not otherwise enumerated and granted to the federal government by the Constitution of the United States.”

As WND reported, eight states have introduced resolutions declaring state sovereignty under the Ninth and Tenth Amendments to the Constitution: Arizona, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, New Hampshire, Oklahoma and Washington.

Analysts expect 12 additional states may see similar measures introduced this year, including Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Nevada, Maine and Pennsylvania.

The Tenth Amendment Center has links to introduced bills from Indiana, Tennessee, Arkansas, Minnesota, South Carolina, Georgia, Texas, New Hampshire, Missouri, Montana, Michigan, Arizona, Washington, and Oklahoma.


Lawmakers in 20 states move to reclaim sovereignty
WorldNetDaily, Jerome R. Corsi, 2.06.2009